Aurora On My Doorstep

aurora 102616

Geomagnetic storms have been blasting the Earth for the past week, so I stayed up late to see if I could get some pictures.

The older I get, the more relative the term “late” becomes. I took this at 10:30 pm. Shot it from my porch, again. The temperature was 0˚F and I stood there hoping my 30 second exposures were worth the cold slicing through my thin cotton pajamas. I was too tired to get dressed for serious Arctic photography. Shot the pics and hopped into my warm bed.

Below is the same photograph in black and white. I was looking for a spookier rendition.

aurora 102616 bw

6 thoughts on “Aurora On My Doorstep

Leave a Reply

