It’s An Ephemeral Thing

frost-7268

Frost. It’s quite beautiful, and that’s too bad.

Maybe if it wasn’t so beautiful it would last longer, but you know the old saying, “beauty is fleeting.”

The high school students are skiing for PE. I can see them set off outside my window and I get a big kick out of watching them. I’ve done this in flat country before, so I know they are learning something very valuable – exactly where each of their 640 muscles are located. I’m so glad I am not in PE!

Because youth, like beauty, is fleeting, and mine has certainly fled! 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s An Ephemeral Thing

  1. It is beautiful and McKinney is at this time waiting for the snow to fall. It is in Denton and coming our way. We are expecting enough to accumelate a little but not enough to stay long. Hav not been out of the house for three days, may be three more before i venture out.

Leave a Reply

