Of Woolen Blankets and Hot Creamy Cocoa

fog-1787

Today, gusty winds whip through the spruce woods surrounding our cabin. The upper boughs bend to and fro and even the lower branches sometimes shudder.

I don’t mind the cold. I like it, actually. But I don’t enjoy blustery, winter winds. And while they aren’t very common here on the Flats, today they have intruded upon our world with their intemperate bites and blows. Still, I am grateful for days like these.

Because blustery, winter winds make woolen blanket cozier and hot cocoa creamier.

9 thoughts on “Of Woolen Blankets and Hot Creamy Cocoa

  1. I had to warm up with my first cup of coffee and pretend I was looking out your front window. It certainly does not look like it does when I look out our front window this morning!

Leave a Reply

