Mush!

carnival-2

Canon Powershot SX260 HS / 90mm | ISO 100 | 1/000 @ f/4/5

Snow began falling early Monday morning, lightly at first then heavily as the day wore on – all day long. No problem, we are all snow lovers here! It was our first day of Carnival, our week of outdoor fun and games. School closes at 1:30 pm all this week and everybody, young and old, gathers at 2:00 pm for an afternoon of dog races, sleeping bag races, bubble gum chew-offs, foot races of all sorts and for all ages, dances, sled pushes and more. There are monetary prizes for nearly every winner regardless of age. This is something I don’t understand; I am not comfortable with money becoming the object of everything, even our fun. But even as I write this, I know that emotional release is the real object, not money. Now we put to rest Winter’s icy breath and greet the warm arms of Spring which lies only weeks away. It is time to play!

 

4 thoughts on “Mush!

    • Humm, if I were single and young, I might book a flight down there, but I am old and married, happily, so I think I will just stay with furry dogs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

