Scraping Down the Town

 

 

 

 

Now here’s a welcome tradition. Scraping down the streets of Fort Yukon. This may look pretty boring, but believe me, this is exciting stuff!

I took a long walk down the slough after school. Tee-shirt and rubber boots. Mom, once when I was young you bought me a pair of rain boots. I thought they were for sissies, but what does a Texas boy know? Now I’m proud of my rubber boots and today I and my bogs splashed around in the snow and slush and water for two hours after school. Boy, that was fun!

11 thoughts on “Scraping Down the Town

    • Nothing special, just documentary stuff, but it sure is fun watching it happen. I passed a lady in the street (dirt is the only kind we have) and we laughed together because it was so fun just to have earth under our feet instead of snow. Thank you, Bec, for the compliment, I’m glad you enjoyed the post!

  1. Wow! Stunning photos and I am sure you enjoyed that feeling of the earth underneath your feet again…heheh.
    Thanks for sharing. 🙂
    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

